We Left The Hotel IV.



Thursday means Thai Night for the restaurant. Usually my husband goes down to check on things. He talks a little with the current guests.

Today we were able to sneak out of the hotel before the Thai Night. After 2 and a half months of being here it was time to show Zoárd the sea.

We walked in an area called the Fishermen’s Village. It is sort of a walking street except that cars and motorbikes can go through it. HAHA

Image
Zoárd was pleased with the sounds and smells of the water.

Image
See the sand? We were really at the beach! HAHA

Image
Zoárd was fed up with the laying down position.

Image
He was so unhappy with his situation that we switched to see what would happen if he would be in a sitting position (though he cannot sit up yet).

Image
This is the peaceful five minutes before we had to switch everything back.

Image
Making friends is easy for Zoárd no matter what position he is in.

Image
I did not want to take too many pictures of little shops. But one bikini seller is a must.

Image
And I think this shot is also forgivable. 

Image
This ice cream was not worth sinning but oh well…

Image
Sometimes I am unsure if what I see is really interesting or not. To be honest I think the fish looks like its holding a tennis ball in its mouth. That is probably me in my head making this more interesting than it is. HAHA

Image
I just liked this. It had a cool vibe.

Image
Common I had to! It says THAILAND!

Image
Elephant, Cat, Buddha… What else could you want?!

Image
As I said yesterday: I LOVE taking pictures of my boys…

Image
B
ye for now!

Do you have a favorite place where you enjoy strolling?

7 thoughts on “We Left The Hotel IV.

  1. I love your photos. I agree about the fish with the tennis ball – lol! You choices of things to photograph are great. 🙂
    Beautiful place. My husband’s mother and her brother were both born in Thailand when it was still called Siam. Their parents (my husband’s grandparents) were medical missionaries. 😀

Leave a Reply

