Zoárd Was Born 7 Months Ago Today: Postpartum Post


This time I have every reason to feel nervous about my posting. I have done my research, I have been “preparing properly” for this post.

For some reason, I felt I want to do a very honest postpartum post. HAHA That sounds good. I started reading other women’s writings on the matter and I managed to find someone post on the negative affects that a postpartum post can have. Like it can hurt other people’s feelings who are “not quite there yet”. 

Since I am back to my pre-pregnancy weight I thought “OK maybe I have to be careful here”. My second thought came soon after: “Seriously?! I should worry about someone feeling hurt because I am back to my normal weight?!”

Lets cut to the point. I am recording to myself and to whom ever is interested in where I am standing 7 months after Zoárd was born. For me it gave hope to read postpartum summaries so maybe I can create good feelings too. 

Measurements:

I can only provide two measurements since these are what I know.

I am 156 cm-s. (5 foot 1) I did not grow after giving birth.
I am 47 kg-s. (103.6 pounds) Same as I was before. Or maybe 1 kg less since I had more muscles back then.

Oh I do know that I gained about 12 kg-s during my pregnancy. I gave birth on the 41st week.

I do not know anything about cup sizes. I decided not to wear a bra more than ten years ago. My breasts are small and though they are bigger now because of breastfeeding they do not cause a huge difference in my life. Well… I need sports bras with strong support.

Skin and hair:

I started letting my hair out a week ago. Maybe I am just wishfully imagining but I think my intensive hair loss got better. It was bad. 

My skin on my face became better. My varicose veins got worst. Wow tongue twister! HAHA

My belly button is my big sadness. They became saggy. I will give them another five months. Yes, I am generous. 

My linea nigra is still showing but it became much, much lighter. I keep away from the sun.

C-section scar:

If you look close to the picture I am posting you will see it. There is not much I can report about it besides that it is there and I wish it wasn’t. Oh well…

Endurance:

I would love to participate in physical activities that make you sweat a lot. Unfortunately, I have had hip- and knee issues since I gave birth. I bought a pregnancy belt that I wear when I carry Zoárd with the carrier and I think it helps. My legs don’t hurt anymore unless I start running. A month ago I ran for 70 minutes and that really, really made things worst. Hopefully things will improve on this area. I would love to do yoga, running etc once Zoárd will be older.

Diet:

I don’t have hunger attacks as I had even 3 months ago. However, I have to eat five times a day and I do wake up feeling extremely hungry in the morning but my hunger still changed for the better. 

I do not eat 1 or even 2 pastries per day. Which is good. HAHA Though you still might find the word pie appear in many of my posts….

Other facts:

I am still a non-meat eater (after working at Jack in the Box 16 years ago). I take my vitamins every day (Femibion 2) and I still exclusively breastfeed so that probably helped me bounce back. 

I lost my flexibility and my body needs lots and lots of firming in my opinion but I am trying to stay an optimist about it. The end.

Tomorrow I will have news on Zoárd as well. We are taking him to the doctor’s office today to ask them kindly if we could use their baby scale. 

Right. The time has come. Here is the picture of me in a bikini. 

How are you with your body right now?

Image

6 thoughts on “Zoárd Was Born 7 Months Ago Today: Postpartum Post

Leave a Reply

