Shrink Me Monday – Exciting Idea, Huh?


I left my job as a psychologist three years ago. We moved to Thailand when this hotel (that we live in now) was still hugging the jungle. 

Before Zoárd was born I was included in a wellness package a hotel offered for its guests. They called me when someone bought this package to have a session with the person who came to this Thai island to loose weight. 

What is my identity as a psychologist doing nowadays? I have at least ten pen friends and now and then they ask me for some advice.

On Mondays I could do some “shrinking”- I thought to myself.

I will make a page about it. For now here is my email: webcamshrink@gmail.com

To give it a twist I will give advice as I would in therapy. I would not do it directly because it takes away the control of finding a solution.
Coming up with a solution to your own problem is a great feeling. I would never deprive someone from it. 

I will say (write) what I would do.

Today’s question is one that I can relate to easily. I stay in the hotel where my husband works most of the time. I need to find my happiness indoors. 

“What To Do When You Need A Mood-Booster Urgently?”
/I actually have a post when I wrote about how I cheered myself up.
https://kukolina.wordpress.com/2013/08/03/how-to-cheer-yourself-up-when-you-have-no-internet/

1. Change in to something that makes you feel better.
    Wear your favorite color for example. Mine is grey.

2. Put a pen in your mouth as shown on the picture underneath. Do number 3 and number 4 with the pen in your mouth. ( Alternative: do number 3 and 4 with a smile.)

3. Watch a funny video that relates to you or to something you talked about recently.
I found one that talks about what men need. (It relates to my post from yesterday.)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5ZRflz-93JA

4. Look at images that are NOT in connection with your life.
(I do not want a dog now because it does not fit in to our life style at the moment.)
I could look at images of dogs dressed as their owners.
http://www.demilked.com/underdogs-sebastian-magnani/

Image
Image

Do you think doing a Shrink Me Monday is a good idea?

4 thoughts on “Shrink Me Monday – Exciting Idea, Huh?

Leave a Reply

