Did You Change A Lot Since You Were A Kid?


Our day in Bangkok ends with a good night sleep. Hopefully.

We will fly back to our beloved island tomorrow.

Today I thought a lot about my childhood. My husband and I both come from poor families. Five star hotels and fancy restaurants were far from our world. 

We were greeted as VIP guests at our hotel in Bangkok. They even took our pictures. 

We ate at places where I did not check the prices like I did when I was a student.

At the same time I do not think Zoard should be playing with my cell phone because for me it is still a big thing to have a phone that does not look like a thin piece of brick. 

Yes, one checks the sales first when shopping for clothes.

And though you will never spend all your money on a giant teddy bear it is OK to have your picture taken with it.

Did Your circumstances change a lot since you were a child?

Image


Image

Image

Image

4 thoughts on “Did You Change A Lot Since You Were A Kid?

Leave a Reply

