Fashion, Me and My Award Anxiety


I seriously thought a week passed by since Áse surprised me with a Liebster Award. She not only nominated me (with 9 others) but she was very supportive about my award crises.  HAHA

Check out her blog: aspoonfulofstyle.co.uk

Image

See this picture?! Yeah I know, it is hard to miss!! The Liebster Award coming from Áse means fashion!!! And the rules for this award were so tough that I have been working on this post for days and days. I am nominating 10 bloggers for the same award and 90 percent of them has less than 200 followers (a criteria that made me sweat).

The rules….

  • Each nominee must link back the person who nominated them.
  • Answer the 10 questions which are given to you by the nominator.
  • Nominate 10 other bloggers for this award who have less than 200 followers.
  • Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.

Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them

QUESTIONS made up by Áse and my ANSWERS

Image
Why I started blogging?! Because I always need a project of some kind. This is it for now!

Image
Where would you travel to and why? My friend Annie lives in Ireland and Ireland is one of the few countries I have not been to in Europe. So I would like to visit her in her home. What do you think about her house? Do you think it is suitable for a baby to visit in? Why are you hesitating? It is sooo romantic. It has character!

Stop thinking about the house! I am going to answer the third question.

Image

Lipstick or lipgloss?
I took this picture for You! I was trying super hard to look sexy with my painted lips. Are you STILL thinking about Annie’s house?! Fine! I was joking. She does not live in that house. She took a picture of it when she was jogging. Now focus please…
My husband hates lipsticks and he would probably say a very nasty joke about lipglosses that only men would find funny. So I bought lip pencils and chopsticks. Great story! I know. HAHA

Which scent do you wear? I don’t. But I still smell nice, no worries!

If I were invisible for a day I would follow couples and families who look interesting and I would listen in on their conversations. And if I were in their home let’s say I might do something nice for them while I am there eavesdropping.

The one thing I value the most in others is being RELIABLE.

Image
What is your most treasured possession? My Furla bag.

Do you prefer to shop online or in stores? I am petite so shopping for myself is not fun at all. But once I find something I fancy I like to have more and more of it in different colors. So from that point on I embrace online shopping. I shopped a crazy amount online at isabellaoliver and boobdesign. For Zoárd I had a Zutano-fever.

Image
Image
Who are your fashion icons?
I think petite women inspire me like Lucy Liu and Audrey Tautou but if I would have to name someone who influenced the fashion industry than it would have to be someone rockin the gypsy style with elegance. Talitha Getty or Ali MacGraw.

Image
What is your favorite outfit at the moment? My grey linen jacket.

I think this post is long enough already. I will publish my list of bloggers I nominate in my next post along with my questions.

Thank you again Áse! I am very happy about my Liebster Award!

13 thoughts on “Fashion, Me and My Award Anxiety

Leave a Reply

