What It’s Like To Live in a Hotel IV – Would You Like To Beat The Boss?


If you just started reading my blog, let me welcome you! Welcome!

As you can see the title of this post this is not the first time I write about our adventures on this Thai island we live on.
Here is my first post on the matter:
https://kukolina.wordpress.com/2013/07/23/what-its-like-to-live-in-a-hotel-i/

This is even shorter:
https://kukolina.wordpress.com/2013/07/24/what-its-like-to-live-in-a-hotel-ii/

If you are curious about the island outside the hotel than you might be disappointed because we do not get out much except for the time when we went to…
https://kukolina.wordpress.com/2013/07/29/we-left-the-hotel-for-an-hour-or-more-i-20-pictures/

This last one has a sad tone in the beginning…
https://kukolina.wordpress.com/2013/07/31/what-its-like-living-in-a-hotel-iii-dream-a-little/

Oops. I found another post. 
https://kukolina.wordpress.com/2013/08/05/what-its-like-living-in-a-hotel-iii-2/

As for today’s post. I will share with you a little secret. This hotel my husband runs is like a gigantic family. You need to initiate some time for laughter to make all members of the family happy.

My husband organized a running competition two years ago and now was the right time to repeat it. I was surprised to see that only a few boys dared to compete against him. The price was very high for the winner: all you had to do is run up to the very top of the hotel. Oh and out-run my husband.
But he is old! I can joke with this, he is younger than me by a year and a half… HAHA

Image
Zoárd and I were ready to watch the big race.

Image
They were super fast. 

Image
This is only the “easy part” of the mountain… 

Image
You can see the winner on the left and Zoárd’s grand uncle on the right. 

We are flying to Bangkok tomorrow early in the morning. If you are still in the mood to read more of my past posts. You can see some pictures of our last trip to the capital:
https://kukolina.wordpress.com/2013/08/23/would-you-like-more-exciting-pictures/

This will explain our trip to Bangkok:
https://kukolina.wordpress.com/2013/08/22/we-left-the-island/

xoxo, Eszter

 

12 thoughts on “What It’s Like To Live in a Hotel IV – Would You Like To Beat The Boss?

  1. Your son is such a cutie! It’s fascinating to read about your life. I have often thought how lovely it would be to live in a hotel (as a guest with someone else paying the bill of course!) Hope you have a fab trip! XO

  2. Hi! This is kind of off topic but I need some help from an established blog.
    Is it very difficult to set up your ownn blog?
    I’m not very techincal but I cann figure things out pretty fast.
    I’m thinking about masking my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any ideas or
    suggestions? Thank you

    • I am just starting mine again because I would like to use it to get more followers on Instagram. I would like my son to get in to modeling. So if you want, we can do it together… Try to post everyday and read, plus comment on blogs that are similar to yours. Also write to wordpress if you get lost. I also need to figure out what are the things they have changed since I stopped blogging… we will see… Do you have a specific question perhaps?
      xoxo, Eszter

Leave a Reply

