This Year’s Last Post From Thailand


Living in a five star hotel with a baby is a unique experience. I am not sure if I stressed out enough how much love we get from our extended family, the people who work in this hotel.

Today I decorated the staff canteen’s wall with pictures of Zoárd and them. I remember when we arrived from Barcelona and Zoárd was 4 months old, I did not want anyone to hold him.
But now I am more relaxed about it.

Image
I used to come to the gym when it was Zoárd’s nap time. The girls quickly took him out of his pram before I could prevent it so what else could I have done: I took a picture of them! Cute!

Image
As I said, now I am OK with others holding him. Though interestingly, today a hotel guest picked Zoárd up and I felt that it made me uncomfortable.  Do you have any thoughts on this?

Image
I really have lots of pictures of Zoárd being popular but I need to set a limit here.

Image
I can still show you this picture without getting carried away. This is proof that I showed Zoárd the spa…

Image
… the adult play room…

Image
I could have taken hundreds of pictures here.

Image
This is something that never happens. We keep away from the pool and let the guests enjoy the sun beds but I spotted that a family left these two sun beds waiting for me to take pictures. Zoárd was in deep thinking mode so I had my fun! HAHA

Image
I know it is slightly random that I am showing you my lunch but I like that it is Thai and Western.

Image
I will continue blogging from Hungary and Spain so you will see more of me and my family. And now I would like to encourage you to try to guess:
which rapper dresses in a way that reminded my husband of Zoárd’s look (vest).

19 thoughts on “This Year’s Last Post From Thailand

  1. I love your little guy- what a cutie! And looks like he’s quite the charmer too! Everybody loves him! 🙂 Excited for you to start your new chapter in Hungary. Safe travels!

    xo

  2. Zoard is so much cuter than Kanye can ever hope to be. 😉 LOL I love how you took pictures of him with everyone he encountered during your stay in Thailand! Best of luck and wishes for safe travels to you and your family as you begin this new chapter of your lives. 🙂

    • My husband will finish his MBA program in Barcelona. He has three more months left in it. Beforehand, we are going to spend some time with family and friends in Budapest. My husband will have even more work cut out for him. As for me, being with Zoárd is more like a holiday, right?! 🙂

      • being with kids could also be classified as a “working holiday” too, huh? 😉 Sounds like you have a good plan with exciting times ahead! Tapas…. yammmy!!!

  3. Dear Darling,

    just a reminder of the Fab Woman Virtual Christmas party, which starts today. Hope you can make it, as you are my special guest. Being an online party all you need to do is to turn on your computer, get comfy with a drink, click on my blog anytime after 5pm CET and via the party-post imagine together the best celebration ever! Looking forward to seeing you there.

    Anami, xx

    http://www.anamiblog.com

    • I am sad that this is my first time entering the blog world again. I thought it will be easier. But in reality I still have to be pretty much non-stop with our baby and he only sleeps when we are walking outside (during the day). My laptop is in Barcelona already and here in Budapest I can only use this old laptop which means I cannot upload my pictures. Being obsessive with photographs this is not the best news. A week from now, we will be in Barcelona. Everything will be much easier and I will come up with a way to make it up for you. 😉

Leave a Reply

