What To Do in Barcelona


I cannot deny that I have a baby and he goes where I go. Nevertheless, the places I will recommend this time, are suitable for childless people as well. In most cases. 

Bar Velódromo

Old fashioned cafe, slash restaurant, slash bar. They are open 24 hours. 

Image
Fried eggs on french fries is a specialty worth trying out if you want something “Spanish” and thumbs up for their duck paté.

Jaime Beriestain

This gentelman has a design shop and an elegant restaurant. We had coffee and dessert in the restaurant at least three times.

Image
We never booked a table but you need to if you do not want to end up sitting by the bar (which we personally did not mind a couple of times). The pecan cake is delicious but you never know what cakes they have waiting for you. Unless… we asked a waitress about their pecan cake and she said our best bet is to come on Sunday or Monday. This picture shows a pear cake with home-made ice cream taken on a day that was neither Sunday or Monday. HAHA

Pudding Cafe

This place was designed by Mister Beriestain as well but he is more silent about it. This is a funky place, that has affordable cakes and brunch type of food. Ideal for babies and children. They advertise themselves as a cafe for teens. 

Image
I did write that the cafe is funky…

Image
You can take loads of pictures here.

Image
The affordable cakes I mentioned…

Vincon

This is a huge shop full of design furniture and stuff, you can also find funny objects that can make great gifts. A place that I would recommend to anyone. Anyone who visits us gets a tour here. And we found a tiny room that sells somewhat unique toys for children.

Image
There is carpet everywhere in Vincon. So we were not shy to put Zoárd on the floor.

Image
There were some sample toys in the paper house and Zoárd was happy to show them to a younger baby…

Mama’s Cafe

This is a cafe that has a kind of upper floor (a few steps lead you to it) and in front of a big sofa are some toys. I like their cakes and coffee. 

Image
I like the toys too…

Ludoteca in the Parc de la Ciutadella

I absolutely love this playground! The park is amazing as well but the playground!!! They bring out special toys to play with between 11 and 2 and they do the same I think after 4:30.

Image

Jardins d’Ermessenda de Carcassona

This playground is next to a library if you need one: Biblioteca Esquerra DL Eixample Agustí Centelles. It has a special rubber ground.

Image
I personally think this playground might me more fun for older kids.

Image
It was certainly good for taking a few steps… Zoárd can take 5-6 steps now!!!

Graffitis in Barcelona

I can say for sure that Grácia is full of graffitis and they really put a smile on your face.

Image
Sometimes one likes to own a cheerful picture as this one. I am not saying Gaudi is not fun enough… HAHA

If you would like to read more about baby friendly places, I suggest you look at my previous post on the topic here.

Next time I will post a more personal one about how we have been. Let me know what you thought about this post… 

 

 

 

 

22 thoughts on “What To Do in Barcelona

  1. Yay! Good to “see” you! I loved the post as I always find your posts interesting. So exciting that Zoard is starting to walk! xoxo

  2. Hi there! I was hoping you could answer my question regarding your blog! I’m Heather and if you could email me at Lifesabanquet1(at)gmail(dot)com that would be great!

Leave a Reply

