It’s My Birthday and I’ll Cry if I Want to


Do you know the song “It’s My Party” from Lesley Gore? Would you like to listen to it while reading this post?!

Click here if you would.

It was my birthday and people were great about it. It is insane how many people stopped by to send me a nice message on Facebook and Instagram. It still makes me smile.

However, I was stopped by an acquaintance of mine who totally lost the point of birthdays at least in my point of view. She and her two other friends kept asking me what I got as a present from my husband. It is lame to say so but I think my husband is already a present.

SONY DSC

Maybe the question is what do we focus on as we get older? “Are we watching the right picture?!” – as we could say if we would translate a “famous” Hungarian saying. (I can just see many of my Hungarian readers nodding their heads and telling themselves there is no such saying in Hungarian… HAHA)

Anyways, my point is this:

SONY DSC

My birthday was on Sunday and we did the usual Sunday stuff: Zoard fed the sheeps and we had sushi. And I liked it very much that we did not change our family traditions.

I got a surprise and it was very interesting for me on an emotional level.

SONY DSC

Zoard got to experience being on a speed boat for the very first time. There were some pretty big waves on the sea (which I had the chance to experience) and it was amazing to hear my boys yell out from the boat: “very goooood!”

SONY DSC
It was amazing! If you have never tried wake boarding before, you should put it on your wish list.

My birthday was a bit of a day without too much camera action. I do get slightly obsessed about taking pictures so it is nice to set some limits.

I could not resist this shot because it is so Zoard…

SONY DSC

But otherwise, if you wish to see more and more pictures like this one:

SONY DSC

Join us on Instagram. My user name is: krokovayeszter.

What is a must for you when it comes to birthdays?! Cakes and coffee???

SONY DSC

8 thoughts on “It’s My Birthday and I’ll Cry if I Want to

  1. Happy Birthday!! Looks like you had a good one. I also like cake.
    By the way I also had a colleague once pester me about what my husband gave me. Really?! In our marriage at this stage we don’t focus on gifts, it is more what I need like a meal or money for clothes shopping, which might not necessarily be given exactly on my birthday but close enough.

  2. Happy Birthday! 🙂

    Coffee is basic 😀 I’m not a sweet-tooth, so the cake hmm, does not count for me. I recently celebrated my birthday and I got Gucci shoe-shaped cake from my husband.
    He knows me and my shoe adoration (I’m shoe addict).

  3. You share your special day with my 6 year old, Jon Ethan! Oh what a SPECIAL day! 😘😘

    I completely agree that material items should not be what determines the quality of ones birthday! 💙

Leave a Reply

