Assya is 1 month old


I will give you a quick update with lovely pictures. That is my deal. Deal?!

Assya weighs 5 kg-s.

She is a great partner in breastfeeding though we have our challenges. You would like to know what?! I am leaking, squirting… making her choke on my milk. I read about this so now I am surrounded with paper towels that Zoard helps me fold. I stop the feeding when the squirting starts… Nevertheless, Assya has to be changed many times because I make her clothes wet with my milk and she swallows a lot of air and started to recently spit up. The upward positions do help.

We go to sleep around 11. She wakes up twice during the night. This is a bliss. I am never tired.

She can also take long naps while we are outside. We put her in her cot and if we happen to be outside for hours, I nurse her in a fitting room. I could breastfeed her anywhere but nowadays, we have been looking for clothes on sale. You cannot blame us, we live in Barcelona after all!

Assya gets fussy before bedtime. We carry her a lot.

She also calms down when laying on her changing pad (from IKEA).

So far, her baby mobile is not a hit with Assya but Zoard is a fan…

Assya has gorgeous clothes. Let me show you some examples…

SONY DSC

Onesie from KateQuinnOrganics.

SONY DSC

Fox onesie from Igloindi.

SONY DSC

Footsie from LovedBaby.

SONY DSC

Matching outfit from Belabumbum.

SONY DSC

Matching beanies from: Ryderl.
Matching jackets from: LittleIndians.

SONY DSC

Outfit from Agiftedbaby.
Sunglasses from FjsPopShop.

Thank you for reading! See you on Instagram @zoardminiboy, I hope we can become friends! xoxo

 

2 thoughts on “Assya is 1 month old

Leave a Reply

